

Iron County C-4 School District Board of Education Meeting Viburnum, MO October 19, 2023

### **Board Members present**

Colby Payne-President Danny Wallis, Vice President David Major, Treasurer Adam Asher Cleatis Payne-Absent Fred Bozic Alan Edgar

### 1) <u>Call to Order</u> Procedural: 1.01

Action: 1.02 Approval of Agenda Motion to approve agenda Motion by Asher, second by Major Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

## 2) Public Comments

## 3) Consent Agenda

### Action:

- 3.01 Approval of Consent Agenda
- 3.02 Minutes
- 3.03 Checks
- 3.04 Ledger
- 3.05 Transfer Operating Fund (1) to Teachers Fund (2)

Motion to approve consent agenda Motion by Edgar, second by Asher Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

## 4) Agenda Items

4.01 Student Performance 4.02 Tax Protest Update

#### **Administrators present**

Adam Portell, Superintendent Tyler Coleman, HS Principal Michelle Merseal, EL Principal

**Board Secretary present** Beverly Gibbs

## Action: 4.03 CSIP

Motion to approve \$1,500 for Administration and Classified Staff for extra training. Motion by Asher, second by Bozic Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

### 4.04 School Safety Grant

### Action: 4.05 Overnight Trips

Motion to approve Band to Branson and FFA to Indianapolis as presented Motion by Major, second by Edgar Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

## **Action: 4.06 Preliminary Route Approval**

Motion to approve the Preliminary Route Approval as presented Motion by Bozic, second by Edgar Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

## 5) Administration Reports

### 6) <u>Closed Session-Roll Call Vote</u>

Action: 6.01 Motion to go into Closed Session to discuss personnel (§610.021 [3], [13] *Motion to go into closed session to discuss personnel* (§610.021 [3], [13] Motion by David Major, second by Adam Asher Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0 Yes: Colby Payne, Wallis, Major, Bozic, Edgar, Asher

## 7) Adjournment

# Action: 7.01 Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn at 7:08 p.m. Motion by Wallis, second by Bozic Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0 Yes: Colby Payne, Wallis, Major, Bozic, Edgar, Asher

**Board President** 

**Board Secretary**