MINUTES

Iron County C-4 School District Viburnum, MO

Board Members present

Colby Payne-President

Danny Wallis, Vice President-Absent

David Major, Treasurer

Adam Asher

Cleatis Payne

Fred Bozic

Alan Edgar

1) Call to Order 6:00 p.m.

Procedural: 1.01

Action: 1.03 Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve agenda

Motion by Adam Asher, second by Fred Bozic

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

2) Public Comments

3) Consent Agenda

Action: 3.01-3.08

Minutes

Checks

Ledger

Transfer Operating Fund (1) to Teacher Fund (2)

Board Policy Update 2024D-First Reading

Informational Resignation- Hannah Baker

Overnight Trip-Beta Club

Motion to approve consent agenda

Motion by Cleatis Payne, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

4) Agenda Items

4.01 Student Recognition- HS STUCO

4.02 Athletic Update

Action: 4.03 CSIP/School Safety Plan Update

Motion to update School Safety Plan as presented Motion by David Major, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

4.04 School Nurse Supervision and Support Program Update

Board of Education Meeting December 19, 2024

Administrators present

Adam Portell, Superintendent Michelle Merseal, Tyler Coleman

Board Secretary present

Beverly Gibbs

Action: 4.05 Surplus Property

Motion to approve items for Surplus Property as presented Motion by Cleatis Payne, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

5) Administration Reports

6) Closed Session-Roll Call Vote

Action: 6.01 Motion to go into Closed Session to discuss personnel (§610.021 [3], [13]

Motion to go into closed session to discuss personnel (§610.021 [3], [13]

Motion by David Major, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Yes: Colby Payne, David Major, Cleatis Payne, Bozic, Asher, Edgar

7) Adjournment

Action: 7.01 Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn at 8:45 p.m.

Motion by Danny Wallis, second by Fred Bozic

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Yes: Colby Payne, David Major, Cleatis Payne, Bozic, Asher, Edgar

Board President	Poord Socratory
Doard Fresident	Board Secretary