

Iron County C-4 School District

Viburnum, MO

Board Members present

Colby Payne-President Danny Wallis, Vice President David Major, Treasurer-Absent

Adam Asher Cleatis Payne Fred Bozic Alan Edgar

1) Call to Order 6:00 p.m.

Procedural: 1.01

Action: 1.03 Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve agenda

Motion by Alan Edgar, second by Fred Bozic

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Board of Education Meeting February 20, 2025

Administrators present

Adam Portell, Superintendent Tyler Coleman, HS Principal **Board Secretary present**

Beverly Gibbs

2) Public Comments

3) Consent Agenda

Action:

Minutes

Checks

Ledger

Informational Resignation- Carleigh Jackson (HS Cheer) & Tammy Linderman

Motion to approve consent agenda

Motion by Alan Edgar, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

4) Agenda Items

4.01 Summer Projects

Action: 4.02 School Calendar 25-26

Motion to approve the 25-26 school calendar as presented

Motion by Cleatis Payne, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Action: 4.03 Insurance/Medical Rates 2025-2026

Motion to approve board paid health insurance and medical rates as presented

Motion by Fred Bozic, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Action: 4.04 School Choice Opposition Resolution

Motion to approve school choice opposition resolution as presented

Motion by Fred Bozic, second by Cleatis Payne

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

5) Administration Reports

6) Closed Session-Roll Call Vote

Action: 6.01 Motion to go into Closed Session to discuss personnel (§610.021 [3], [13]

Motion to go into closed session to discuss personnel (§610.021 [3], [13]

Motion by Cleatis Payne, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Yes: Colby Payne, Wallis, Cleatis Payne, Bozic, Edgar, Asher

7) Adjournment

Action: 7.01 Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn at 6:55 p.m.

Motion by Danny Wallis, second by Adam Asher

Final Resolution: Motion Carries 6-0

Yes: Colby Payne, Wallis, Cleatis Payne, Bozic, Edgar, Asher

Board President	Board Secretary	